chocolateCHAT| GET IT OFF YOUR CHEST THURSDAY: Carnival Cruise Edition (Pics included)

I truly wish that this post was going to be peaches and cream. Although I do have some happy thoughts! I got a chance to see the parents post cruise and they looked good, smelled good, and seemed to be in good spirits. Before I start talking crazy, I really want to thank everyone who contacted me with well wishes, thoughts and prayers while we were waiting for the ship to dock. Special shout out to my aunt dotty for sending me a text that kept me sane.

Now to the countdown!

First up…I am absolutely tired and DONE with inconsiderate people! The world may revolve around you in your simple head but in REALITY you are NOTHING! GET THE EFF over Yourself! Need examples? I thought you’d never ask! Example 1. A woman sent me a FB message asking me why she wasn’t notified as to my mother being on the ship. After I so nicely told her that I called people based on a list that I was given by my mom when she found out she was going to be stranded her response was, “nice to know I wasn’t on the list.”  O_o So what you’re saying is…The ship breaks down, they are told to put on their life jackets and report to the predetermined location unsure of what’s going on and your thought is they should be thinking of you?! How selfish and inconsiderate can you be? How important do you assume you are that you would be included on an emergency call list? GET OVER YOURSELF! In all of your questions you have yet to ask me is my mother okay? Is there anything you can do? Do I know of any details? Nope your concern is your priority in her life. #selfish Then she has the audacity to say, “I’ll take your attitude as concern for your mother.” No wench. Take my attitude as the truth about yourself. No one has told you in all your hump-teen years of living but I am with no regrets! Act your age and not your shoe size.

Example #2.  My mother’s boss is pissed off because she didn’t call her every day while she was on the ship. YOU CANNOT POSSIBLY BE THAT DUMB!  Anyone who passed the 5th grade knows that there are no cellular towers in the middle of the effin’ ocean! What did you want her to do send a messenger pigeon? Put a note in a bottle? Send smoke signals?  Scream really loud? I’m trying to figure out how your mind works. Bitch Boss feels like my mother was being inconsiderate of her and her time. OH REALLY NOW? You are the inconsiderate one. My mom, and we all know my mom is bougie as the dickens, was up to her ears in sh!t only to have to come back to deal with yours!  Not only is Bitch Boss stupid but she is also uninformed as she obviously doesn’t watch the news, read the newspaper, use the internet, talk to anyone who knows anything, and lives under a rock. It worries me that people like this are actually supervisors. I vote she take a literacy test. All in favor?

Next up to the chopping block is Carnival Cruise Line.  I have a true issue with they way they are playing the circumstances down. They literally sent in a shipment of cleaning supplies the day before the ship docked to make it look better than it was for public appearances. They also sent in air fresheners and lobster to help the passengers not leave on a sour note.  Ready for the kicker?  The cruise line passed out letters to  certain passengers telling them they had been chosen to be interviewed once the ship was docked. Who do you think they chose? Becky and John from the upper deck or Sam and Ashley that lived in the trenches for 5 days?  If everything was so honky dory and all kumbaya as they were making it seem then why couldn’t plain Susie from the 8th floor have a conversation with CNN? Even the pictures they showed on CNN were PG compared to the pics that I received from my step father. (posted below. Don’t’ look if you have a weak stomach)

$500, a free cruise, and a partial discount on another cruise. Thanks but no thanks! $500 doesn’t cover medical expenses for a passenger that doesn’t have medical insurance but now needs to take antibiotics to prevent getting any diseases from living in a toilet. $500 doesn’t cover the money that a passenger would have made if they don’t have PTO. Thanks for the extra cruise but now certain passengers don’t have any more vacation time.

So many things to say about this cruise but I’ll let you judge for yourself whether $500 was enough based on what they dealt with for 5 days and for some like my mom are still dealing with.

Rules that were randomly written around the ship. Created by passengers. Dry erase boards became a way to cope as the days passed.

Rules that were randomly written around the ship. Created by passengers. Dry erase boards became a way to cope as the days passed.

The cruise director was infamous for saying that everything was "brilliant" in spite of the frustration of the passengers which led to more irritation.

The cruise director was infamous for saying that everything was “brilliant” in spite of the frustration of the passengers which led to more irritation.

Passengers made signs that said, "NOT OK. SOS!"

Passengers made signs that said, “NOT OK. HELP! SOS!”

 

Cell phone charging stations.

Cell phone charging stations.

Urinals backed up and the passengers  were made to urinate and defecate in red buckets.

Urinals backed up and the passengers were made to urinate and defecate in red buckets.

Standing sewage. How may diseases can come from this?

Standing sewage. How may diseases can come from this?

All of this was cleaned up before the Coast Guard came on board to "save face" If you saw CNN you know that the deck looked very clean and spacious.

All of this was cleaned up before the Coast Guard came on board to “save face” If you saw CNN you know that the deck looked very clean and spacious.

One you defecated in a red bag you would then just sit it in the hall way. You also had the option to urinate int  he shower.

One you defecated in a red bag you would then just sit it in the hall way. You also had the option to urinate int he shower.

Urine on bathroom floors.

Urine on bathroom floors.

With crap everywhere (literally) can you imagine the smells?

With crap everywhere (literally) can you imagine the smells?

The biggest fight was for sleeping space. This is where my mom and father slept for 5 days.

The biggest fight was for sleeping space. This is where my mom and father slept for 5 days.

One thought on “chocolateCHAT| GET IT OFF YOUR CHEST THURSDAY: Carnival Cruise Edition (Pics included)

Leave a comment